Read Complete Article
Windham SRC – Training with Iron Sights & Red Dot
Site: ArmsVault // Writer:ArmswVault // Published on 6/17/2016 ID: 92
Admittedly, I don’t spend enough time practicing with iron sights and red dots. During a recent range trip, this became painfully obvious when I wasn’t able to consistently produce anything less than 6 inch groups (at 50 yards) while using iron sights. My performance with a red dot sight wasn’t much better.
Read Complete Article
Windham SRC with Trijicon MRO
Site: ArmsVault // Writer:armsvault // Published on 2/2/2016 ID: 91
Last weekend I finally had a chance to test the Windham SRC with a magnified riflescope (Nikon M-223 4-16×42). The rifle performed very well, and with the right shooter and ammo, is probably capable of 1? groups (or less) at 100 yards. I’ll continue to work towards that later. But for now, I have the Trijicon MRO that I have been dying to get to the range!
Read Complete Article
Caliber conversion with the Windham Weaponry Multi Caliber System
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Legally Armed America // Published on 1/13/2016 ID: 89
The Windham Weaponry Multi-Caliber System (MCS) is a ground-breaking new rifle that allows the user to covert between calibers by changing out barrels, magwells, and bolt carrier groups and utilizing the same lower and upper receivers. Here's a detailed video on the conversion process.
Read Complete Article
Convert your AR-15 from 5.56 to 7.62 in one minute!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:LegallyArmedAmerica // Published on 11/19/2015 ID: 88
Finally. A true "multi-caliber" rifle is here. Sure others have hit the market with the label of multi-caliber, but Windham Weaponry's new MCS doesn't require a degree in mechanical engineering and an armorers tool kit to convert it. Here's a quick video that Paul did not even an hour after the MCS from Windham arrived. (It was done in his back yard!)
Read Complete Article
8 Law Enforcement-Ready AR-15 Rifles Under $1,000
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Richard Johnson // Published on 7/9/2015 ID: 87
Entry-level 5.56mm AR-15s built for quality without breaking the bank!
Read Complete Article
7 62x39 Caliber AR Carbine Review
Site: sootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 3/11/2015 ID: 85
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: The Windham Weaponry SRC 7.62x39 AR Carbine Review Looking into the details of this rifle and issues to address with the AR in 7.62x39 caliber.
Read Complete Article
Survival Gear Review: Windham Weaponry R18FSFSM-308
Site: Survival Cache // Writer:Drew // Published on 3/3/2015 ID: 84
In the big business of survival and firearms, our time is a great time. Product demand is up; political pressure and societal issues are making people SHTF Rifle Reviewmore aware of their surroundings and possible predicaments.
Read Complete Article
AR 10 Rifle Project: Magpul 308 Accessories
Site: sootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/20/2015 ID: 86
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: AR 10 Rifle Project: Magpul 308 Accessories. Continuing the series of upgrades to my Windham Weaponry SRC 308 Carbine.
Read Complete Article
AR 10 Rifle Project 308 BCM Accessories
Site: sootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/10/2015 ID: 82
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: BCM Accessories for the AR-10 308/7.62 rifle. Review and Installation of each part.
Read Complete Article
AR 10 Rifle Project 308 BCM Accessories
Site: scootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/10/2015 ID: 80
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: BCM Accessories for the AR-10 308/7.62 rifle. Review and Installation of each part.
Read Complete Article
Elftmann Tactical AR-10 308 Trigger Review and Install
Site: sootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/7/2015 ID: 81
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: Elftmann Tactical 308 Trigger Review and Install. Riding on needle bearing and fully adjustable, this drop in system is the smoothest AR trigger on the market.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry R16FSFST-308 Review
Site: Gears of Guns // Writer:Atticus // Published on 2/4/2015 ID: 90
I have always preferred the larger .30 caliber round over the 5.56×45. While the military finds the 5.56 round “adequate” it leaves much to be desired for more applications in the civilian market. For everyday plinking the 5.56×45 (.223 Remington) is fine but if I want to take that caliber for other hunting type purposes I might not legally be able.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry .308 takes out binary explosives at the range
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Legally Armed America // Published on 7/28/2014 ID: 79
We took the brand new Windham Weaponry .308 with the Midwest Industries 15" SS Key Mod handguard out to the range to take a few shots at some binary explosives and to see how the rifle functioned in a couple of different shooting scenarios. All we can say is, get you one!
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Rifles - THE BEST out of box
Site: Brian Blue // Writer:Brian Blue // Published on 6/30/2014 ID: 78
This is my opinion and evaluation of my favorite line of AR-15 rifles
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC 308
Site: Team Sootch // Writer:scootch00 // Published on 6/25/2014 ID: 77
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: Windham Weaponry SRC "Sight Ready Carbine" in .308 Winchester. This AR-10 style rifle is excellent quality and yet is lightweight and handy.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry AR-15 "Gun Bullies" compilation
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:LegallyArmedAmerica // Published on 5/2/2014 ID: 74
We at Legally Armed America have taken all of our clips on our "Gun Bullies" segment that featured the Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 and put them together into one 35 minute mini-show. Enjoy if you missed any of them! And please check out Windham's webpage at www.WindhamWeaponry.com for more info on the MPC and other fine weapons.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry’s Budget Friendly Barrels
Site: The New Rifleman // Writer:lothaen // Published on 5/1/2014 ID: 73
Windham Weaponry has been offering more individual parts for AR enthusiasts who like to build their own rifles. Recently their barrel assembly’s have caught my eye. What makes WW’s barrels stand out over other manufacturers?
Read Complete Article
Weekend with Windham, Rock River, Leupold and Aimpoint
Site: Soldier of Fortune // Writer:Lynn Kartchner // Published on 4/28/2014 ID: 61
Few things trip my trigger like getting boxes full of rifles and sights and ammo with instructions to assemble in various configurations and evaluate overall performance (translation: go out and play). Using free ammo to wear out other peoples’ guns while testing new and even prototype sighting systems in this day and age is thrilling, to say the least.
Read Complete Article
New From Windham Weaponry
Site: Shooting Illustrated // Writer:Jay Grazzio // Published on 4/27/2014 ID: 72
Featuring color-matched upper and lower anodized receivers, the rifles are not your typical black rifles. A touch of color and wood furniture may only be a cosmetic change, but if the intent is to have a rifle that stands out from the crowd, it’s something to consider.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC-308 Rifle
Site: American Rifleman // Writer:B. Gil Horman // Published on 4/25/2014 ID: 51
It was just a few years ago that Richard Dyke, the founder of Bushmaster Firearms International, re-opened the Windham, Maine firearms manufacturing facility that was closed when Bushmaster production was moved out of state. With many of the previous staff members returning to join the venture, the plant began operations again under the name of Windham Weaponry. This team of seasoned professionals has been busily building AR-style rifles to meet the high customer demand. In doing so, they've managed to keep up the pace without compromising their commitment to quality. For 2014, the company has decided to try something new by releasing what can best be described as a reduced-weight hybrid AR chambered for .308 Win./7.62 NATO cartridges, called the SRC-308.
Next Last
Records 1 to 20 of 73