Read Complete Article
Meet the brand new TimberTec Camo .308 by Windham Weaponry!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 4/23/2014 ID: 62
As a brutally abused rifle in our “Gun Bullies” series, Windham Weaponry rifles have proven themselves to be quite the beast when it comes to seeing what they can handle. But Jon Clark over at Windham let us in on the newest beast they’ll be unleashing on the sporting rifle market – the TimberTec Camo .308.
Read Complete Article
2 Gun Action Challenge Match 4-19-2014
Site: SinistralRifleman // Writer:SinistralRifleman // Published on 4/20/2014 ID: 43
Rifle: Windham Weaponry .308 AR with Aimpoint M4
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Back to the Basics
Site: Predator Intelligence // Writer:Mark Alway // Published on 4/16/2014 ID: 75
Some folks want originality in the design of their rifle and a lot of times that means going back in time to pickup up on features are less common with the wide variety of modern parts available. Windham Weaponry has now rolled out their Government Rifle based on original AR-15 models.
Read Complete Article
First Range Trip: Windham Weaponry SRC308
Site: SpartanTC Reviews // Writer:SpartanTC Reviews // Published on 4/7/2014 ID: 42
Picked this up a couple weeks back but hadn't had the chance to run it out to the range until last Friday. I really enjoyed shooting it, put around 80 rounds down range with it without any hiccups.
Read Complete Article
TWINDHAM
Site: NRA American Warrior // Writer:Frank Winn // Published on 4/1/2014 ID: 57
If it’s starting to look like we’re stuck in an AR rut, our reply would be, “What’s your point?” True, a tremendous amount of information is already available. But much of the best data remains locked up in jargon, and widely, unhelpfully dispersed. We don’t offer ourselves as fit antagonists to a problem of such scale, but we’re determined to chip away where we can.
Read Complete Article
VIDEO: “Gun Bullies” fire AR-15 after being buried in sand?
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 3/31/2014 ID: 65
In our continuing “Gun Bullies” series, we tossed our Windham Weaponry AR-15 into a “desert” in Louisiana and took it out, firing it immediately. This is one of the last of the abuses we’re doing to this rifle.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry 308 [AR-10] First Shots
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 3/30/2014 ID: 34
I got to run [my] new Windham Weaponry SRC-308 carbine for a while at the range yesterday. I don’t yet have a spare set of mounts high enough to get the Leupold VX3 on it and zeroed, so I slapped on my Daniel Defense fixed sights and hauled it off. Total shots fired this first time out was approximately 74 rounds (or $40) of American Eagle XM80 149 grain ball ammo.
Read Complete Article
VIDEO: “Gun Bullies” fire an AR-15 straight out of the mud!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 3/19/2014 ID: 66
Can an AR-15 be shot straight out of the mud? Kind of. In our latest installment of the “Gun Bullies” segment we bury a rifle in mud, take it right out, and fire it. We actually got a hiccup in our WIndham Weaponry MPC AR-15 this time. But can you really blame the gun? And let the AK guys begin…now!
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Varmint Exterminator Rifles
Site: TheFirearmBlog.com // Writer:Richard Johnson // Published on 2/24/2014 ID: 46
At the 2014 SHOT Show, Windham Weaponry introduced the VEX (Varmint Exterminator) Wood Stock line of rifles. These rifles are designed for long distance accuracy and come with laminated wood furniture.
Read Complete Article
GUN BULLIES – AR-15 submerged under water then taken out and fired
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 2/19/2014 ID: 67
Continuing with our “Gun Bullies” segment, we submerged our Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 under water in a Louisiana pond for a few hours, pulled it out, and fired it. Still only steel case ammo run through it and still haven’t cleaned or lubed it. Guess what happened?
Read Complete Article
“GUN BULLIES”: AR-15 under water, then taken out – goes bang
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 2/11/2014 ID: 68
Continuing with our “Gun Bullies” segment, we submerged our Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 under water in a Louisiana pond for a few hours, pulled it out, and fired it. Still only steel case ammo run through it and still haven’t cleaned or lubed it.
Read Complete Article
“GUN BULLIES”: Frozen in ice, only steel case ammo used, and left uncleaned and unlubed!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 2/3/2014 ID: 69
We at Legally Armed America recently introduced our brand new “Gun Bullies” series and announced that we’d be using a Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 rifle as our first victim. As previously stated, the purpose of these exercises is not to “break” the firearm we’re working with, but rather to show how much common abuse today’s firearms are subjected to and can still function properly.
Read Complete Article
Day 2 of AR-15 submerged in ice
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 1/24/2014 ID: 70
Day 2 of our “ice Ice Baby” Gun Bullies segment of our Windham Weaponry AR-15 submerged in ice. It froze solid last night. Ice in the gun barrel frozen solid. It got down to 27 degrees last night. Will get up to 35 today to slightly melt some of the ice and then refreeze it solid again.
Read Complete Article
Why did we choose a Windham Weaponry AR-15 to “bully”?
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 1/24/2014 ID: 63
We at Legally Armed America recently chose the Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 to “mistreat” in our brand new series called “Gun Bullies” where we treat a weapon the way it’s NOT supposed to be treated to try to show how much “abuse” a weapon can take and still function properly. Our goal is not to “break” the weapon, but to show that a well-made firearm can take more abuse and mistreatment than we think they can. But why Windham?
Read Complete Article
“Gun Bullies Diary”: Ice ice baby!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 1/23/2014 ID: 71
The next “Gun Bullies” diary installment is submerging the Windham Weaponry AR-15 in ice and freezing it for 2 days. This is Louisiana, so we don’t exactly get COLD temps down here, but starting out with ice and dipping into freezing overnight will do the trick. We’ll take it out of the ice in 2 days and immediately fire it. Keep in mind that we’ve run 120 steel case rounds through it without cleaning it and still have yet to clean it since we acquired it.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Varmint Exterminator
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Tactical-Life // Published on 1/22/2014 ID: 24
For 2014, Windham Weaponry is producing a wood-laminate-stocked version of its well-regarded Varmint Exterminator rifle. The rifles all feature stainless steel, 20-inch, fluted bull barrels and Hogue grips. Three models will be available: a black anodized model with a black and gray laminate stock and handguard; an OD green anodized model with a camo laminate stock and handguard; and a tan version with a blonde laminate stock and handguard
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry .308 SRC Rifle – New for 2014 | VIDEO
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Tactical-Life // Published on 1/16/2014 ID: 21
The Windham Weaponry .308 SRC is Windham’s first entry into the larger caliber AR platform. Chambered in .308 Win., the .308 SRC has a 16.5? barrel which is chrome lined with an A2 flash suppressor. The rifle weighs 7.55 lbs. without a magazine. Additionally, the flat top upper receiver for the .308 SRC is made from forged 7075 T6 aircraft aluminum, and has a hardcoat black anodize finish. The stock is a 6 position telescoping buttstock with the Windham Weaponry Logo. See below for full specifications.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC 308/AR-10 – SHOT Show 2014
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 1/15/2014 ID: 35
Exposure for Windham Weaponry is no stranger to the hallows of HausofGuns.com. In fact it was just 2 years ago (3 SHOT Shows ago) this week when we first bumped in to the Windham crew. Having formerly been Bushmaster in its heyday, the Windham guys found themselves in a tiny little booth in the lower level of SHOT Show starting over where they had as young men.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry .308 SRC
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Tactical-Life // Published on 1/14/2014 ID: 20
Windham Weaponry’s .308 SRC is the company’s first foray into .308 Win/7.62mm NATO chambered ARs, and as with its other rifles, this one is sure to please. The rifle features a flattop upper, 20-round Magpul magazines, direct gas-impingement operation and a forged upper and lower receiver with integrated triggerguard. With a 16.5-inch barrel and collapsible stock, the rifle stays handy, and at 7.5 pounds empty it will be easy to carry. Look for an upcoming full review at Tactical-Life.com.
Read Complete Article
How to Improve a Standard AR15 Trigger
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 1/10/2014 ID: 41
Can’t afford a Geissele Automatics or CMC Trigger drop-in AR-15 trigger replacement to make your rifle more accurate and pleasurable to shoot? No problem! In their latest newsletter, Windham Weaponry gunsmith Erik Winter shares some simple and can’t miss tactics to smoothing up your factory AR-15 trigger without any serious modification.
First Previous Next Last
Records 21 to 40 of 73