Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Surprise
Site: Bigshooterist // Writer:Bigshooterist // Published on 12/7/2012 ID: 49
This is an introduction to Windham Weaponry with a BIG surprise ending. They were built on community service and compassion and this is a perfect illustration of what a caring organization they are. I hope you enjoy the video.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Tour
Site: Military Arms Channel // Writer:Military Arms Channel // Published on 11/20/2012 ID: 32
Windham Weaponry is located in Windham Maine. I became a fan of Windham rifles after conducting an extensive test of two of their rifles. I learned that the rifles were well made and you couldn't beat the price. The only thing left to do was to go to the place where they were made and see what goes into the building of a Windham Weaponry AR15.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC
Site: American Rifleman // Writer:NRA Staff // Published on 9/20/2012 ID: 53
Although the name “Windham Weaponry” may be new to the AR rifle market, the company’s factory, equipment, staff and management had previously distinguished themselves under the well-established Bushmaster name. Despite the new name, the same level of quality control and commitment to downrange performance is evident in the company’s offerings.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry CDI AR-15 Review
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 9/4/2012 ID: 38
The AR-15 market is pretty well saturated. Can we agree on that? I mean there have been a lot of players for a really long time especially since the AWB was lifted in 2004. The door shutting on ridiculous magazine and muzzle restrictions coupled with the popularization of “building your own AR,” short barreled rifles and class 3 suppressors has made it possible for almost anyone to own an AR-15 style rifle at almost any price.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry AR15 Rifles
Site: Military Arms Channel // Writer:Military Arms Channel // Published on 8/28/2012 ID: 33
Windham Weaponry is a relatively new manufacturer of AR15 rifles. Windham Weaponry offers high quality AR15 rifles at a reasonable price. I take a look at the Windham Weaponry CDI and MPC rifles in this review.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry CDI Project Sneak Peek
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 7/31/2012 ID: 39
I typically don’t spend a lot of time on AR-15 reviews. I feel like these days many are a dime a dozen and save for some wayyyyy upper echelon models with rifles priced out of my range it seems like many builders are simply repeating history.
Read Complete Article
Who is Windham Weaponry?
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 7/18/2012 ID: 40
Good question, right? Probably not something that conjures up images of AR-15 glory days, law enforcement or military contacts or anything like that. Windham Weaponry sounds a little bit like a wizards shop that may be found in a World of Warcraft level or something where you buy potions and special creams for spells to turn your arch enemies into a skink. Honestly, I wouldn’t blame you if that was your first impulse. I also wouldn’t blame you if you slapped me for the W.O.W. reference, but hey we’ll get past it. Windham Weaponry is old Bushmaster.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry & POF-USA Team Up
Site: TheFirearmBlog.com // Writer:Steve Johnson // Published on 6/1/2012 ID: 48
Windham Weaponry and Patriot Ordnance Factory have jointly opened up a new production facility in Phoenix, AZ. They will collaborate on the production of AR-15 and AR-10-style rifles. It is unusual for two companies making competing products to share a production facility. I am trying to read between he lines of the following press release but am coming up blank.
Read Complete Article
WINDHAM WEAPONRY MPC 5.56mm
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Jeorge Amselle // Published on 5/1/2012 ID: 29
I know what you’re thinking: “Another new AR maker?” Windham Weaponry, named after the town of Windham, Maine, where the guns are made, may be a new name, but it is far from a new manufacturer. The factory, the machinery, the owner, and most of the employees were formerly under the Bushmaster name. Now that same experience and attention to detail are being devoted wholeheartedly to this new but familiar endeavor.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC AR-15 Carbine
Site: American Rifleman // Writer:B. Gil Horman // Published on 3/22/2012 ID: 54
Ever heard of Windham Weaponry? You have, but you just don't know it yet. Although this is technically a new company, it brings years of AR rifle manufacturing experience to the table. Back in 1973, Richard Dyke founded Bushmaster Firearms International, a company that would grow to become one of the top providers of quality, AR-style firearms. In 2006, Cerberus Capital Management purchased Bushmaster, adding it to its portfolio of other well-known gun companies, like Marlin and Remington, as part of the Freedom Group. The production of Bushmaster rifles continued in the original Windham, Maine, location until March of 2011 when the operation was relocated to Ilion, N.Y.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC AR-15 Carbine
Site: American Rifleman // Writer:B. Gil Horman // Published on 3/22/2012 ID: 50
Ever heard of Windham Weaponry? You have, but you just don't know it yet. Although this is technically a new company, it brings years of AR rifle manufacturing experience to the table. Back in 1973, Richard Dyke founded Bushmaster Firearms International, a company that would grow to become one of the top providers of quality, AR-style firearms. In 2006, Cerberus Capital Management purchased Bushmaster, adding it to its portfolio of other well-known gun companies, like Marlin and Remington, as part of the Freedom Group. The production of Bushmaster rifles continued in the original Windham, Maine, location until March of 2011 when the operation was relocated to Ilion, N.Y.
Read Complete Article
VIDEO: Can an AR-15 be cleaned in a dishwasher?
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 4/2/214 ID: 64
As a fitting end to Legally Armed America’s “Gun Bullies” series with the Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15, we decided to finally clean the weapon that has never been cleaned or lubricated by tossing it into a dishwasher!
Read Complete Article
Don't Fear the Darkness
Site: American Rifleman // Writer:B. Gil Horman // Published on 12/21/212 ID: 52
I was on vacation with my family in Yellowstone National Park this year when I received an unexpected phone call. It was Iain Harrison with Crimson Trace Corp. You might have heard of him. He’s that popular guy with an accent who won the first season of the TV competition series “Top Shot.” He was calling to see if I would like to participate in the first Crimson Trace Midnight 3-Gun Invitational shooting match.
First Previous
Records 61 to 73 of 73