Read Complete Article
Survival Gear Review: Windham Weaponry R18FSFSM-308
Site: Survival Cache // Writer:Drew // Published on 3/3/2015 ID: 84
In the big business of survival and firearms, our time is a great time. Product demand is up; political pressure and societal issues are making people SHTF Rifle Reviewmore aware of their surroundings and possible predicaments.
Read Complete Article
AR 10 Rifle Project: Magpul 308 Accessories
Site: sootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/20/2015 ID: 86
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: AR 10 Rifle Project: Magpul 308 Accessories. Continuing the series of upgrades to my Windham Weaponry SRC 308 Carbine.
Read Complete Article
AR 10 Rifle Project 308 BCM Accessories
Site: scootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/10/2015 ID: 80
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: BCM Accessories for the AR-10 308/7.62 rifle. Review and Installation of each part.
Read Complete Article
AR 10 Rifle Project 308 BCM Accessories
Site: sootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/10/2015 ID: 82
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: BCM Accessories for the AR-10 308/7.62 rifle. Review and Installation of each part.
Read Complete Article
Elftmann Tactical AR-10 308 Trigger Review and Install
Site: sootch00 // Writer:sootch00 // Published on 2/7/2015 ID: 81
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: Elftmann Tactical 308 Trigger Review and Install. Riding on needle bearing and fully adjustable, this drop in system is the smoothest AR trigger on the market.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry R16FSFST-308 Review
Site: Gears of Guns // Writer:Atticus // Published on 2/4/2015 ID: 90
I have always preferred the larger .30 caliber round over the 5.56×45. While the military finds the 5.56 round “adequate” it leaves much to be desired for more applications in the civilian market. For everyday plinking the 5.56×45 (.223 Remington) is fine but if I want to take that caliber for other hunting type purposes I might not legally be able.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry .308 takes out binary explosives at the range
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Legally Armed America // Published on 7/28/2014 ID: 79
We took the brand new Windham Weaponry .308 with the Midwest Industries 15" SS Key Mod handguard out to the range to take a few shots at some binary explosives and to see how the rifle functioned in a couple of different shooting scenarios. All we can say is, get you one!
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC 308
Site: Team Sootch // Writer:scootch00 // Published on 6/25/2014 ID: 77
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: Windham Weaponry SRC "Sight Ready Carbine" in .308 Winchester. This AR-10 style rifle is excellent quality and yet is lightweight and handy.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC-308 Rifle
Site: American Rifleman // Writer:B. Gil Horman // Published on 4/25/2014 ID: 51
It was just a few years ago that Richard Dyke, the founder of Bushmaster Firearms International, re-opened the Windham, Maine firearms manufacturing facility that was closed when Bushmaster production was moved out of state. With many of the previous staff members returning to join the venture, the plant began operations again under the name of Windham Weaponry. This team of seasoned professionals has been busily building AR-style rifles to meet the high customer demand. In doing so, they've managed to keep up the pace without compromising their commitment to quality. For 2014, the company has decided to try something new by releasing what can best be described as a reduced-weight hybrid AR chambered for .308 Win./7.62 NATO cartridges, called the SRC-308.
Read Complete Article
Meet the brand new TimberTec Camo .308 by Windham Weaponry!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 4/23/2014 ID: 62
As a brutally abused rifle in our “Gun Bullies” series, Windham Weaponry rifles have proven themselves to be quite the beast when it comes to seeing what they can handle. But Jon Clark over at Windham let us in on the newest beast they’ll be unleashing on the sporting rifle market – the TimberTec Camo .308.
Read Complete Article
2 Gun Action Challenge Match 4-19-2014
Site: SinistralRifleman // Writer:SinistralRifleman // Published on 4/20/2014 ID: 43
Rifle: Windham Weaponry .308 AR with Aimpoint M4
Read Complete Article
First Range Trip: Windham Weaponry SRC308
Site: SpartanTC Reviews // Writer:SpartanTC Reviews // Published on 4/7/2014 ID: 42
Picked this up a couple weeks back but hadn't had the chance to run it out to the range until last Friday. I really enjoyed shooting it, put around 80 rounds down range with it without any hiccups.
Read Complete Article
TWINDHAM
Site: NRA American Warrior // Writer:Frank Winn // Published on 4/1/2014 ID: 57
If it’s starting to look like we’re stuck in an AR rut, our reply would be, “What’s your point?” True, a tremendous amount of information is already available. But much of the best data remains locked up in jargon, and widely, unhelpfully dispersed. We don’t offer ourselves as fit antagonists to a problem of such scale, but we’re determined to chip away where we can.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry 308 [AR-10] First Shots
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 3/30/2014 ID: 34
I got to run [my] new Windham Weaponry SRC-308 carbine for a while at the range yesterday. I don’t yet have a spare set of mounts high enough to get the Leupold VX3 on it and zeroed, so I slapped on my Daniel Defense fixed sights and hauled it off. Total shots fired this first time out was approximately 74 rounds (or $40) of American Eagle XM80 149 grain ball ammo.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry .308 SRC Rifle – New for 2014 | VIDEO
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Tactical-Life // Published on 1/16/2014 ID: 21
The Windham Weaponry .308 SRC is Windham’s first entry into the larger caliber AR platform. Chambered in .308 Win., the .308 SRC has a 16.5? barrel which is chrome lined with an A2 flash suppressor. The rifle weighs 7.55 lbs. without a magazine. Additionally, the flat top upper receiver for the .308 SRC is made from forged 7075 T6 aircraft aluminum, and has a hardcoat black anodize finish. The stock is a 6 position telescoping buttstock with the Windham Weaponry Logo. See below for full specifications.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry SRC 308/AR-10 – SHOT Show 2014
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 1/15/2014 ID: 35
Exposure for Windham Weaponry is no stranger to the hallows of HausofGuns.com. In fact it was just 2 years ago (3 SHOT Shows ago) this week when we first bumped in to the Windham crew. Having formerly been Bushmaster in its heyday, the Windham guys found themselves in a tiny little booth in the lower level of SHOT Show starting over where they had as young men.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry .308 SRC
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Tactical-Life // Published on 1/14/2014 ID: 20
Windham Weaponry’s .308 SRC is the company’s first foray into .308 Win/7.62mm NATO chambered ARs, and as with its other rifles, this one is sure to please. The rifle features a flattop upper, 20-round Magpul magazines, direct gas-impingement operation and a forged upper and lower receiver with integrated triggerguard. With a 16.5-inch barrel and collapsible stock, the rifle stays handy, and at 7.5 pounds empty it will be easy to carry. Look for an upcoming full review at Tactical-Life.com.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Carbon Fiber AR 15 First Impressions FateofDestinee
Site: FateofDestinee // Writer:FateofDestinee // Published on 7/4/2013 ID: 45
During SHOT Show 2013, I discovered the prototype Windham Weaponry Carbon Fiber AR-15. I spoke with Jon Clark, the Marketing Graphics Manager (and one of Windham's representatives at SHOT) and asked if it was somehow possible for Windham Weaponry to send a sample of the rifle
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry & POF-USA Team Up
Site: TheFirearmBlog.com // Writer:Steve Johnson // Published on 6/1/2012 ID: 48
Windham Weaponry and Patriot Ordnance Factory have jointly opened up a new production facility in Phoenix, AZ. They will collaborate on the production of AR-15 and AR-10-style rifles. It is unusual for two companies making competing products to share a production facility. I am trying to read between he lines of the following press release but am coming up blank.
Records 1 to 19 of 19