Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry AR-15 "Gun Bullies" compilation
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:LegallyArmedAmerica // Published on 5/2/2014 ID: 74
We at Legally Armed America have taken all of our clips on our "Gun Bullies" segment that featured the Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 and put them together into one 35 minute mini-show. Enjoy if you missed any of them! And please check out Windham's webpage at www.WindhamWeaponry.com for more info on the MPC and other fine weapons.
Read Complete Article
VIDEO: “Gun Bullies” fire AR-15 after being buried in sand?
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 3/31/2014 ID: 65
In our continuing “Gun Bullies” series, we tossed our Windham Weaponry AR-15 into a “desert” in Louisiana and took it out, firing it immediately. This is one of the last of the abuses we’re doing to this rifle.
Read Complete Article
VIDEO: “Gun Bullies” fire an AR-15 straight out of the mud!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 3/19/2014 ID: 66
Can an AR-15 be shot straight out of the mud? Kind of. In our latest installment of the “Gun Bullies” segment we bury a rifle in mud, take it right out, and fire it. We actually got a hiccup in our WIndham Weaponry MPC AR-15 this time. But can you really blame the gun? And let the AK guys begin…now!
Read Complete Article
GUN BULLIES – AR-15 submerged under water then taken out and fired
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 2/19/2014 ID: 67
Continuing with our “Gun Bullies” segment, we submerged our Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 under water in a Louisiana pond for a few hours, pulled it out, and fired it. Still only steel case ammo run through it and still haven’t cleaned or lubed it. Guess what happened?
Read Complete Article
“GUN BULLIES”: AR-15 under water, then taken out – goes bang
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 2/11/2014 ID: 68
Continuing with our “Gun Bullies” segment, we submerged our Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 under water in a Louisiana pond for a few hours, pulled it out, and fired it. Still only steel case ammo run through it and still haven’t cleaned or lubed it.
Read Complete Article
“GUN BULLIES”: Frozen in ice, only steel case ammo used, and left uncleaned and unlubed!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 2/3/2014 ID: 69
We at Legally Armed America recently introduced our brand new “Gun Bullies” series and announced that we’d be using a Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 rifle as our first victim. As previously stated, the purpose of these exercises is not to “break” the firearm we’re working with, but rather to show how much common abuse today’s firearms are subjected to and can still function properly.
Read Complete Article
Day 2 of AR-15 submerged in ice
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 1/24/2014 ID: 70
Day 2 of our “ice Ice Baby” Gun Bullies segment of our Windham Weaponry AR-15 submerged in ice. It froze solid last night. Ice in the gun barrel frozen solid. It got down to 27 degrees last night. Will get up to 35 today to slightly melt some of the ice and then refreeze it solid again.
Read Complete Article
Why did we choose a Windham Weaponry AR-15 to “bully”?
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 1/24/2014 ID: 63
We at Legally Armed America recently chose the Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15 to “mistreat” in our brand new series called “Gun Bullies” where we treat a weapon the way it’s NOT supposed to be treated to try to show how much “abuse” a weapon can take and still function properly. Our goal is not to “break” the weapon, but to show that a well-made firearm can take more abuse and mistreatment than we think they can. But why Windham?
Read Complete Article
“Gun Bullies Diary”: Ice ice baby!
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 1/23/2014 ID: 71
The next “Gun Bullies” diary installment is submerging the Windham Weaponry AR-15 in ice and freezing it for 2 days. This is Louisiana, so we don’t exactly get COLD temps down here, but starting out with ice and dipping into freezing overnight will do the trick. We’ll take it out of the ice in 2 days and immediately fire it. Keep in mind that we’ve run 120 steel case rounds through it without cleaning it and still have yet to clean it since we acquired it.
Read Complete Article
How to Improve a Standard AR15 Trigger
Site: Haus of Guns // Writer:EBBS // Published on 1/10/2014 ID: 41
Can’t afford a Geissele Automatics or CMC Trigger drop-in AR-15 trigger replacement to make your rifle more accurate and pleasurable to shoot? No problem! In their latest newsletter, Windham Weaponry gunsmith Erik Winter shares some simple and can’t miss tactics to smoothing up your factory AR-15 trigger without any serious modification.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry MPC AR15 Review
Site: Team Sootch // Writer:Team Sootch // Published on 9/5/2013 ID: 55
Fun Gun Reviews Presents: The "Windham Weaponry MPC AR15 Review". Forged in the Old Bushmaster Firearms Tradition, Windham Weaponry is bringing back the original quality of the best selling AR-15 Rifle in America.
Read Complete Article
Giving Something Back
Site: Military Arms Channel // Writer:Military Arms Channel // Published on 7/3/2013 ID: 31
When I discovered my local Police Department could use a couple of rifles for their SWAT team, I decided to see what I could do to help out. The guys from Windham Weaponry, Huntertown Arms and Blythes Sports stepped up and donated a couple of fully equipped rifles.
Read Complete Article
Windham Weaponry Surprise
Site: Bigshooterist // Writer:Bigshooterist // Published on 12/7/2012 ID: 49
This is an introduction to Windham Weaponry with a BIG surprise ending. They were built on community service and compassion and this is a perfect illustration of what a caring organization they are. I hope you enjoy the video.
Read Complete Article
WINDHAM WEAPONRY MPC 5.56mm
Site: Tactical-Life // Writer:Jeorge Amselle // Published on 5/1/2012 ID: 29
I know what you’re thinking: “Another new AR maker?” Windham Weaponry, named after the town of Windham, Maine, where the guns are made, may be a new name, but it is far from a new manufacturer. The factory, the machinery, the owner, and most of the employees were formerly under the Bushmaster name. Now that same experience and attention to detail are being devoted wholeheartedly to this new but familiar endeavor.
Read Complete Article
VIDEO: Can an AR-15 be cleaned in a dishwasher?
Site: Legally Armed America // Writer:Paul Glasco // Published on 4/2/214 ID: 64
As a fitting end to Legally Armed America’s “Gun Bullies” series with the Windham Weaponry MPC AR-15, we decided to finally clean the weapon that has never been cleaned or lubricated by tossing it into a dishwasher!
Records 1 to 15 of 15